Day Thirteen – Serially Found

Part One – Serially Lost
What I Found

Turns out that losing a part time job was the best thing that ever happened to me. In losing a significant portion of my weekly income, after a couple of weeks I gained a sense of freedom. I was lucky enough to find my self with an extra $80 in the middle of that February and a random three day weekend.

Normally, a random three day weekend was out of the question. But now, I no longer had to plan weekends around a part time job that took one night a week from me.

It was the most liberating event.

 

One comment

  1. caseyalexanderblog · October 6, 2014

    A while after the kids came to live with us, we contemplated becoming a one-income family so I could focus better on their appointments, academics and special needs, but we hadn’t quite decided. Then, my full time job laid me off. It was the best thing I ever lost. ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me know what you think

